recent tweets:

21 August 2013 ~ Comments Off

Dave Owen’s Bootleggers Delight

Since I was featured in the latest installment in the series, I figured I should rehost the other volumes as well for the people who havent herd them yet.

Here is the free download collection of Bootleggers Delights compiled by Dave Owen. Be sure to check him out on Beatport and go like his fan page.

Bootleggers Delight Vol. 1

bootleggers delight vol 1 Dave Owens Bootleggers Delight

Carl Thomas – I Wish (Flaco Bootleg)
Mark Morrison – Return of the Mack (Calculon Bootleg)
Nas – One Love (Dave Owen Bootleg)
Wale – Lotus Flower Bomb (Dave Owen Bootleg)
Chris Brown – Gimme That ft. Lil Wayne (Flaco Bootleg)
YG – Toot it and Boot It (Calculon Bootleg)
En Vogue – Losin My Mind (Flaco Bootleg)
Underworld – Born Slippy (Calculon Bootleg)


Bootleggers Delight Vol. 2

bootleggers delight vol 2 Dave Owens Bootleggers Delight

2Pac + Bobby Caldwell – Do For Love What You Won`t Do For Love (Dave Owen Bootleg)
Olivier Daysoul – The Finer Things In Life (Aquasion Bootleg)
The Black Ghosts – It`s Your Touch (Calculon and Austin Speed Bootleg)
OutKast – Prototype (Kalum Bootleg)
Lupe Fiasco – Paris Tokyo (DJ Clart Bootleg)
Alicia Keys – Feeling U, Feeling Me (Al Pack Bootleg)


Bootleggers Delight Vol. 3

bootleggers delight vol 3 e1377111871138 Dave Owens Bootleggers Delight

Everything But The Girl – Blame (Silence Groove Bootleg)
Rihanna – Diamonds (Level 2 Bootleg)
Blackstreet – No Diggidy (Kasper Bootleg)
Gangstarr – Mass Appeal (I-Cue Bootleg)
Craig Mack – Flava In Ya Ear (Spastik Bootleg)
B.O.B. – Nothin’ On You (Dave Owen Bootleg)


22 May 2013 ~ Comments Off

Summer Romance EP out now!

textures music group logo Summer Romance EP out now!

My latest release just came out today as Beatport Exclusive. Just in time for summer, 4 tracks to make it wish it would never end.

“Spastik brings you his debut EP on Textures Music Group! Complete with four amazingly creative, original and well produced tracks for your enjoyment this summer! Spastik is a talented new producer on the music scene and we expect to hear and see more from him in the future! Keep your eyes and ears locked and get this Summer Romance EP today!”

Featuring the tracks Headliner, Summer Romance (which has been supported by Stunna, DBase, and Atlantic Connection), All For You, and The Door Test.

Peep the preview here:

Download/Pre-Order at these fine music stores:

iTunes US (GB)
Juno Download

08 April 2013 ~ Comments Off

Proper Movement with Calculon

proper movement calculon Proper Movement with Calculon

This was a fun show. Got to hang out with EazeInTheBreeze, Glen E.Ston, and Calculon at The Crown Room in Portland. Received some inspiring words from Nik and herd some awesome Future Bass/Footwork/Halftime DnB. Got to test out two new tracks as well, The Mack and New Shoes. I think the new tracks went over pretty well. Track list and photos is below…

[click here to read more]

29 November 2012 ~ Comments Off

Proper Movement with Young Ax Recap

proper movement young ax spastik Proper Movement with Young Ax Recap

Super fun show! Played a lot more up-beat tracks and amen rollers. Here is the track list from the Proper Movement show with Young Ax. Big thanks to everyone who came down to the show and danced around. It was a blast playing for you! I will update this post later when I see some more pictures from the show posted.

1. Spastik -Take It All (Feat Dedicated Servers)
2. Command Strange – Shine
3. Atlantic Connection – It’s Me, It’s You (Flaco Remix)
4. dRamatic & dbAudio – Coast to Coast
5. Electrosoul System & Subwave – One
6. Spastik – Headliner (Dub)
7. Mutt – The Motions
8. Nu:Tone – Vital Organ
9. Paul SG – Taspa
10. ARP-1 – Dreams
11. Flaco – I’m Thinking Of You
12. Mutt – It’s Pouring Once Again
13. Spastik – The Return
14. Paul SG – Night At Spotlite
15. Dynamic – Feel The Way You Do
16. DJ Clart & Dave Owen – No Diggity
17. Spastik – Photograph VIP
18. Glen E.Ston – Can’t Say Goodbye (Dub)
19. Mist:ical – Swingtime
20. DJ Marky & S.P.Y – Yellow Shoes
21. Contract Killers – The Life Moments (Soundwall Remix)

22 November 2012 ~ Comments Off

Exclusive mix for The TMG Show with Aquasion


Check out my latest mix and interview on The TMG show hosted by Aquasion. Contains some exclusive tracks and tracks that I havent released yet! The interview starts at 35 minutes in and the mix starts at 41 minutes in. Tracklist located here:

1. Glen E.Ston & Spastik – Survive VIP (Dub)
2. Deeper Connection & Scott Allen – Love Is All (mSdoS Remix)
3. Flaco – Light ‘Em Up
4. Spastik – Summer Romance (Dub)
5. Glen E.Ston – Can’t Say Goodbye (Dub)
6. Paul SG – Sun Goes Down
7. Spastik – Bittersweet Rose (Low Pass Records)
8. Spastik – Photograph VIP
9. DuoScience and Mayforms – Last Night VIP
10. Spastik – Take It All VIP (Feat. Dedicated Servers)
11. Dave Owen – No Diggity
12. Spastik – Southern Caviar (Free)
13. DJ Clart – El Escorpion Estilo
14. Mutt – Conversations (feat Kevin King)
15. Spastik – Last Night (Free)
16. Command Strange – Shine
17. Spastik – Headliner (Dub)
18. dRamatic and dbAudio – Coast to Coast
19. Loz Contreras – Rocking You
20. Protone and RoyGreen – Sad Woman